Footloose Returns to West End at the Peacock Theatre for a Limited Run

Footloose will run at the Peacock Theatre from 12th to 30th September 2017. This strictly limited booking is part of the production’s ongoing international tour.

The story follows Ren McCormack, an ordinary teenager who is forced to move to a small town of Bomont. There, he learns that the town has banned rock ‘n roll and dancing. Accordingly, this re-mastered production centres on youth, rebellion, love, and dance. Furthermore, it combines cutting edge choreography with the classic ’80s hits: Holding Out for a HeroAlmost ParadiseLet’s Hear It for the Boy, and the title track, Footloose.

Directing the show is Racky Plews with choreography by Matthew Cole, design by Sara Perks, and musical supervision by Mark Crossland.

Footloose first opened on Broadway in 1998 where it ran for over 700 performances. Afterwards, a London production followed in 2006. Then, in 2016, the production went on a tour across the UK, which entertained over 160,000 people.

Production shot of Footloose the Musical. Photo courtesy of
Production shot of Footloose. Photo courtesy of

About the cast of Footloose

Also, early this year, producers have confirmed that Gareth Gates and Maureen Nolan will star as William and Vi Moore in the upcoming show at the Peacock Theatre. Full casting was later announced.

Joshua Dowen, who plays the leading role of Ren McCowan, trained at Arden School of Theatre in Manchester. His other stage credits are All or Nothing (Vaults Festival/UK Tour), Tick…Tick…Boom! (Old Joint Stock Theatre), and Dogfight in Concert (St. James Theatre) among others.

Hannah Price reprises her performance from the 2016 tour as Ariel Moore. She graduated from Guildford School of Acting on September 2015. Moreover, Hannah has starred in theatre productions like Sleeping Beauty (Leeds City Varieties), Don’t Run (Waterloo East Theatre), and Pandora (Union Theatre).

Meanwhile, Reuven Gershon will star as Reverend Shaw. He also performed in the West End revival of Let It Be in 2014.

Finally, with them are Lindsay Goodhand, Laura Sillett, Connor Going, Emma Fraser, Gracie Lai, Tomas Wolstenhome, Dominic Gee Burch, Alex Marshall, and more.